When I grow up…

When I was young I wanted to be a lawyer. I can’t remember why but I was completely convinced that the law was for me. It was a boring week spent on Year 10 work experience that finally convinced me of the folly of my dream – I was bored to tears.

To this day I’m not quite sure what has led me to the fascinating world of adult learning but I’m glad to have landed here.

This blog is designed to help me capture what I learn as an L&D Manager. Often people working in the corporate learning and development space forget their own learning and growth but it is critical to keep reflecting and seeking knowledge to be a truly successful L&D professional. This blog will, hopefully, help me to capture what I have learned along the way of information that I have found useful in my 8 years on the job.

